ПУТЕВОДИТЕЛЬ » Болгария

Wed   Thu София
Hi: 12° Hi:  Temperature 8°C
Low:  Low: 
Easy to use service with good communication. Well prepared bike and very helpful staff at Rent Zoom in Mallorca. Would use again. Howard Nelson2018-11-10
Путеводитель по Болгарии » Информация, Валюта, Язык, Прокат автомобилей, Такси, Традиции, Продукты питания, Напитки

Путеводитель по Болгарии » Информация, Валюта, Язык, Прокат автомобилей, Такси, Традиции, Продукты питания, Напитки

Местное время:

Болгарское местное время GMT +2 часа

Язык:

Официальный язык - болгарский. Он относится к славянским языкам и очень похож на русскому, македонскому и сербо-хорватскому. Большинство людей говорят по-русски, а тоже и на основном уровне и немецкий, английский и французский.

Осторожно:

Болгары качают головами слева направо, чтобы выразить "да". Тем не менее, это означает, "нет" в остальной части мира.

Напряжение электричества:

Все электрические приборы работают на ~ 220В

Обмен валюты

Многие местные и международные банки и обменные пункты работают в столице и в стране. Банки работают с 9 утра до 18 вечера, с понедельника по пятницу. Некоторые банки работают по субботам. Обменные пункты открыты до 18:00, а некоторые работают 24 часа в сутки. Обмен валюты также доступен в аэропорту, так и в крупных гостиницах.

Курсы валют

Болгарский Центральный банк курсы для 1 Лев

Валюта

Официальная валюта называется Лев (множественное лева). Номиналы банкнот включают 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 и 50 левов и монеты - 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, называется стотинки (стотинка в единственном числе). 1 лев монета также доступна.

Транспорт

Общественный транспорт в крупных городах включает трамваи, троллейбусы и автобусы. Как междугородные перевозки можно использовать самолет, поезд или автобус. Местные и междугородные автобусные маршруты, накрывают 90% населения. Билеты можно приобрести в туристических агентствах или на автобусной остановке. Вы можете нанять такси в аэропорту Софии и в каждом крупном городе в Болгарии

Прокат автомобилей

Вы можете арендовать автомобиль от одного из международных компаний по аренде автомобилей, как Avis, Hertz, Budget, Europcar и д р. Мы предлагаем прокат автомобилей со скидкой для всех крупных аэропортов в Болгарии - София, Бургас, Варна и Пловдив.

Таможня

Ограничения в таможенной декларации имеет импорт и экспорт валюты, пищи и алкоголя. Существует специальный таможенный режим для антиквариата, исторических и культурных сокровищ, лекарств, наркотиков, оружия и боеприпасов.

Таможенные представительства

  • Центральный офис (02) 931 1512, (02) 931 1512
  • Аэропорт София (02) 717 051
  • Пловдив (032) 220 130
  • Бургас (056) 4 23 01
  • Варна (052) 225 532
  • Русе (082) 449 998
  • София (02) 315 152

Религия

90% из болгаров Православные христианы, отмечают традиционные христианские праздники - Рождество, Пасха и именные праздники архангелов, святых и мучеников. Около 8% являются мусульманами. Есть и немного цыганов. Все болгары особенно добрые и радушные.

Продукты питания и напитки

Болгарская еда близка к традиционной европейской кухни. Традиционное болгарское меню включает в себя хлеб, молоко и йогурт, сыр, помидоры, перец, картофель, лук, бобы, фрукты, коньяк и красное или белое вино.

Традиционные блюда

  Шопский салат - из кубикам помидоров, огурцов, зеленый перец, с сыром и приправленный оливковым маслом и петрушкой
  Йогурт салат из деформированного йогурта приправленным оливками, измельченных грецких орехов, мелко нарезаннмй чесноком и петрушкой
  Таратор вид холодный суп с йогуртом, свежими огурцами, заправленный орехами, чесноком и укропом
  Сыр по шопски - жаренный белый сыр в керамическом сосуде, нарезанные кубики помидоры и лук, запеченныйми с яйцом
  Кебапче подготовлен на гриле фарш в виде рулона, приправленныйм традиционными специями и мелкими травками
  Кюфте жаренной на гриле мясной фарш в овальной форме, приправленныйм традиционными специями и мелкими травками
  Шашлык пронизано на вертеле мясо с луком и красном перецем, приготовленном на гриле
 
  Баныца /Пирог/ блюдо из завернутые пирожки с сыром или мясом
 
  Заварной крем вкусный десерт из молока, яиц и карамель, напоминает классического французского крема-брюле.

Пищевые продукты и напитки

Алкоголь можно приобрести у любого местного магазина или киоска по улицах. Некоторые работают 24 часов.

Телефон, Интернет и почтовые услуги

Местную телефонную службу может использовать через автоматических уличных телефонных аппаратов работающие с жетонами и карточками . Жетоны для местных звонков (0,20 лев) и карты можете купить в любом почтовом офисе . Вы также можете сделать телефонные звонки от каждого почтового отделения в стране. Почтовые услуги не отличаются от тех, в Европе или Северной Америке . Бесплатный беспроводной доступ к интернета есть во всех основных местах , ресторанах и общественных местах по всей стране.

Паспорта и визы

Туристам из большую часть мира виза не нужна - требуется только действующий паспорт. Те которым требуется получения визы несут ответственностью, подать сами заявку на получение. Чтобы проверить список стран, которые не имеют визовый режим с Болгарией нажмите здесь.

Кредитные карты

Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club, Access, Airplus. Они подходять для оплаты всех стандартных услуг в гостиницах, ресторанах, ночных клубах, магазинах, для аренда автомобилей,в туристических агентствах и т.д.

Гостиницы

Болгария имеет очень хорошо развитую сеть размещения, начиная с роскошными пятизвездочными отелями до непритязательных двух-звездочных отелей. Бронированию можно сделать через тур-агентствам или местным офисам размещения.

Развлечения

Туристы могут насладиться широким выбором вкусной еды почти везде - от маленьких деревнях до крупных курортов. Кроме того, многочисленные ночные клубы и рестораны сделают Ваш отдых в Болгарии как можно более приятным.

Важные номера телефонов:

 Неотложная помощь 112
 Пожарная команда160
 Полиция166
 Помощь на дороге 146

Bulgaria Travel Guide » Information, Currency, Language, Car rental, Transportation, Food, Drinks,Traditions

   10 Days » 

Sun   Mon  
 Hi: 15°  Hi: 16°
 Low: 9°  Low: 10°  
Oct 22
Motorcycle rental photos
Bulgaria car hire
Motorbike Rental Europe
Vespa scooter rentals
Car rental Sofia
Rent a bicycle in Sunny beach - Bulgaria
Motorbike rental Bulgaria
Motorbike rental calendar

    Read reviews . . .Customer review rating
Customer review rating
Travel to BulgariaAffiliateHot deals

Local time

Bulgarian Local time is GMT +2 HOURS


The official language in Bulgaria is Bulgarian. The Bulgarian language belongs to the group of the Slavic languages and it is very close to Russian, Macedonian and  Serbo-Croatian languages. The majority of people speak Russian, basic English, German and French.


Bulgarians shake their heads from the left to the right to express "YES". However, this stands for "NO" in the rest of the world.


All electrical appliances work on ~ 220V.

Currency Exchange

Many local and international banks and currency exchange offices function in the capital and around the country. Bank working hours are: 9 a.m. - 18 p.m., Monday to Friday. Some banks work on Saturday as well. Currency exchange offices are open to 6 p.m., some work 24 hours a day.
Currency exchange is available also at the airport on arrival or departure, and in the big hotels.

Exchange rates

Bulgarian Central Bank rates per 1 BGN(Leva)

Monetary Units

The official monetary unit is called "LEV" (plural "LEVA"). The banknote denominations include 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, and 50 LEVA, as well as coins- 1, 2, 5,10, 20, 50 called "stotinki" ("stotinka" for singular). 1 LEV coin is also available.


Public transport in the big cities: tram, trolley bus and bus.
Inter-city transport : plane, train, coach.
Local and long distance bus services cover 90% of Bulgaria's settlements.
Tickets can be purchased from travel and tourist agencies or at the bus stations.
Taxi service : available at Sofia Airport and in every larger city in Bulgaria.

Car rental

You can rent a car from international rent-a-car companies such as AVIS, Hertz, Budget , Eurocar, etc. We offer discount car rentals at all major airports in Bulgaria - Sofia airport, Bourgas airport, Varna airport, Plovdiv airport.


Common custom declarations and restrictions are applied for import and export of currency, food, alcohol and goods. There is a special custom regime for antiquarian objects, historic and cultural treasures, medicines,narcotics, weapons, ammunitions.

Custom offices

  • Central office (02) 931 1512
  • Sofia Airport (02) 717 051
  • Plovdiv (032) 220 130
  • Burgas (056) 4 23 01
  • Varna (052) 225 532
  • Ruse (082) 449 998
  • Sofia (02) 315 152


90% of Bulgarian people are Orthodox Christians and celebrate the traditional Christian holidays-  Christmas, Easter and the name days of Bulgarians named after Archangels, Saints and Martyrs. About 8% are Muslims and a few are gypsies. Asa whole Bulgarian people are very obliging and hospitable.

Food & drinks

Bulgarian food is close to the traditional European cuisine. Traditional Bulgarian menu includes bread, yogurt and fresh milk,cheese, tomatoes, paprika, potatoes, onions, beans and fruits, grappa and red or white wine.

Food specialties

  Shopska salad - prepared from diced tomatoes, fresh cucumbers, green peppers, topped with feta cheese and seasoned with olive oil and parsley
  Mlechna salad prepared from strained yogurt seasoned with olives, crashed walnuts, finely diced garlic and parsley
  Tarator cold served soup from yogurt, fresh cucumbers, seasoned with walnuts, garlic and dill
  Sirene po Shopski - feta cheese, diced tomatoes and onion topped with egg and cooked in pottery
  Kebapche minced meat rolls seasoned with traditional spices and fine herbs and barbequed
  Kuyfte minced meat balls seasoned with traditional spices and fine herbs and barbequed
  Shish Kebab grilled skewered meat, onion and paprika
  Banitsa baked filo pastry filled with cheese or meat
  Crème Caramel delicious dessert prepared from fresh milk, eggs and caramelized sugar, similar to the classic French crème brulee.


Wide variety of cuisines is offered. Along with traditional Bulgarian dishes,many restaurants offer Italian, French, Greek, Chinese, German, Arabian,Hungarian, Latin American, Indian and Russian food.


You can buy alcohol from any local store or pavilion on the street. some of them work 24 hours. Here are some prices from a local store price list:
 Beer / bottle 0.5L0.5 EURO
 Wine / bottle 0.7L3-10 EURO
 BG Grappa / bottle 0.7L 3-8 EURO
 Whiskey / bottle 0.7L8-15 EURO

Phone, internet & postal services

Local and international telephone services are covered through automatic street telephones operating with tokens and calling cards. Tokens for local calls (0.20 leva) and calling cards are available for purchase from any post office.  You can also make a phone call from almost every post office on the territory of the country.  Postal services don't differ particularly from the ones in Europe or North America. Free Wi-Fi Internet is offered at all major petrol stations, pubs, restaurants and public areas throughout the country.

Passports & visa

Tourists to Bulgaria from many countries do not need visa - a valid passport is required only. All visitors, however, are themselves responsible to go through a visa application if a visa is required. To seethe list of countries that don't need visa to Bulgaria click here.

Credit cards

Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club, Access, Airplus.
They can be used for payment of all standard services in hotels,restaurants, night clubs, shops, car rentals, travel agencies, etc.


Bulgaria has an extensive accommodation network ranging from luxury five-star to unpretentious two-star hotels, meeting all modern requirements. Reservations can be made through tourist agencies or local accommodation offices.


One can enjoy a wide variety of fine dining almost everywhere - from the small country villages to the high-volume resorts. In addition, the numerous night clubs and theaters can delightfully compliment your visit to Bulgaria making the most of it.

Important telephone numbers

 Emergency 112
 Fire department160
 Road assitance 146