ГОРЫ » Болгария

Thu   Fri София
Hi: 10° Hi:  Temperature 7°C
Low:  Low: 
Easy to use service with good communication. Well prepared bike and very helpful staff at Rent Zoom in Mallorca. Would use again. Howard Nelson2018-11-10
Болгарские горы » Рила, Пирин, Родопы, Стара планина, Средна-гора

Болгарские горы » Рила, Пирин, Родопы, Стара планина, Средна-гора

Родопы

РодопыРодопы самая поэтическая болгарская гора. Расположенные в южной части страны. Родопы являются одним из старейших гор в Болгарии - земля волынков, и культа к Орфея. Регион богат с драгоценными камнями и рудой. Гора с мягкой овальной формой и закругленными вершинами, живописными деревнями и гостеприимными людьми. Очень интересными являются Карстовые районы с их глубокими речными ущельями, больших пещер и других скалных образуваний. Характерно там, что они являются наиболее населенная гора в Болгарии. Вместе с мягким климатом и многочисленными минеральными источниками это отличные условия для развития туризма. Здесь лучшие хвойные леса в Болгарии и 15 природные заповедники, некоторые из них под охраной ЮНЕСКО. Самый высокий пик в горах Родопы это Великий Перелик - высота 2191 м.

Смотрите фотографии с Родопи

Пирин

ПиринПирин вторая по высоте гора в Болгарии после Рилы. Расположена в юго-восточной части страны и имеет удлиненную форму с северо-запада на юго-восток между речным долинам Струмы и Мести. Гора с величественными ледниковых озер и альпийских вершин, предлагает одни из лучших пешеходных маршрутов в Европе. Пирин имеет альпийский ландшафт - мраморные и гранитные пики и скалы, глубокие цирки, хорошо сформированные ледниковые долины и многочисленные озера. В связи с хорошо выраженном средиземноморском влиянием в долинах Струмы и Месты, это гора с большим количеством солнечных дней в году и среднегодовой температурой в районе х. Вихрен (2000 м) из-3.7C. Северный Пирин дом самых высоких вершин - Вихрен (2914 м) и 60 других - более 2500 метров,как и всех ледниковых озер (140-150). Здесь и место горнолыжным курортам и туристическим центрам,как и 12 хижин и четыре заслонов, которые открытые круглый год для туристов. Благодаря своей уникальной природе, в 1983 году ЮНЕСКО включило Пирина в списке культурного и природного наследия.

Смотрите фотографии с Пирин

Рила

РилаРила, самая высокая гора в Болгарии и на Балканском полуострове. Это часть Рило-Родопского массива и занимает северо-восточную часть страны. Рила, кажется, частью Альпы, "кинутые" в сердце Болканах, с 130 альпийскими вершинами в высоте более 2000 метров, ледниковыми долинами и озерами. Снежный покров часто превышает 2 м. Восточная Рила самая высокая часть горы, где и самый высокий пик - Мусала (2925 м), десять высокие вершины и самое высокое озеро в горе - ледяное озеро ( 2709 метров). Северо-Западная Рила является домом для некоторых из символов болгарского альпинизма и горного туризма - вершины Мальовица и Купените. Там и самые большие и значительные - Семь Рильских озера. Большинство хижин и приютов находятся в части горы. Многие туристические маршреты начинаются здесь.

Смотрите фотографии с Рилы

Стара Планина

Стара Планина, называемая еще Балкан, прорезает страну на двух частей - от границы с Сербией до Черного моря. Гранитная спина Старой Планине находится в 550 км в длину. Это символ Болгарии и родина болгарской нации и государства, место, где старые болгарские традиции и культура сохранились во время османского владычества. Она играет роль климатической барьеры между Северной и Южной Болгарии - на северных склонах больше снега, чем на южнах. Средные температуры на вершине Ботев, где самый высокий пик 2376 м, -8,9 С в январе и 7,6 С в июле. Его 29 вершины в высоте более 2000 метров, представляют большой интерес для туристов и альпинистов. Многочисленные горные образования в западной части горы - пещеры, скалы и ущелья привлекают экстремальных альпинистов и горцов. Центральная часть самая высокая, там есть много туристических и альпийских хижин. Созданые специально туристические дорожки, ведучие к важным историческим и культурным достопримечательностям. Национальный парк "Центральный Балкан" с 10 биосферных заповедников находится под защитой ЮНЕСКО.

Средна горь

Средна гора /Средний лес/ простирается из Панчеревское ущелье, за пределами Софии, до Ямбол во Фракийской долине, к югу от Балканских гор и Долине Роз. С его дубовые и буковые леса, многочисленные пещеры и горячие источники, территория была заселена в 5-м тысячелетии до нашей эры. Хотя фракийцы оставили Панагюрское золотое сокровище , а римляне - многочисленные древние римские руины в Хисаре, для болгаров „Средна гора“ является символом "земля Апрельского восстания", которое началось в Копривщице . Города, принимающие участие в Апрельском восстании , сегодя наслаждаются на большим интерес ом туристов. Они отправные пункты для пеших прогулок.

MOUNTAINS » Bulgaria

Bulgarian mountains » Rila Mountain, Pirin Mountain, Rhodope Mountains, Balkan Mountains, Sredna gora
EnglishRussianBulgarian
-1°C

   10 Days » 

Fri   Sat  
 Hi: 9°  Hi: 7°
 Low: 0°  Low: 1°  
Dec 9
Motorcycle rental photos
NextBack
Bulgaria car hire
Motorbike Rental Europe
Vespa scooter rentals
Car rental Sofia
Rent a bicycle in Sunny beach - Bulgaria
Motorbike rental Bulgaria
Motorbike rental calendar

    Read reviews . . .Customer review rating
Customer review rating
Travel to BulgariaAffiliateHot deals

Rhodope mountains

RhodopesThe Rhodope mountains, the most lyrical Bulgarian mountains, is located in the most southern part of the country. The Rhodope mountains are one of the oldest mountains in Bulgaria - the land where panpipes, Orpheus and the Orphic Cult originated, a region rich in gems and ores, mild oval forms and rounded wooded peaks, picturesque villages and hospitable people. Very interesting are the karst areas with their deep river gorges, large caves and specific sculptured forms. What is typical for the Rhodope mountains is that they are the most populated mountains in Bulgaria which together with the mild climate and the numerous mineral springs, provides essential advantages for the development of tourism. The best conifer woods in Bulgaria can be found here, as well as 15 natural reserves, some of which protected under UNESCO. The highest peak is Golyam Perelik at an altitude of 2191m.

See pictures from Rhodope mountains

Pirin mountain

Pirin mountain - Lake BezbogPirin mountain is the second highest in Bulgaria after Rila mountain. It is situated in the southwest part of the country in a rather extended shape to the northwest and southeast between the rivers Struma and Mesta. Pirin mountain, a glorious glacial landscape of peaks and lakes, offers some of the finest walking in Europe. Pirin has acquired an Alpine relief - rocky marble or granite peaks and cliffs, deep cirques, well shaped glacier valleys and numerous lakes. However, because of the well-expressed Mediterranean influence through the valleys of the Struma and Mesta rivers, it is the mountain with the greatest number of sunny days throughout the year and annual average temperature in the area of Vihren chalet (2000m) of -3.7C. Northern Pirin is the home of the highest peak, Vihren (2914m), of 60 others above 2500m, and of all glacial lakes (140-150 in number). It is also the place where one can find most of the region's ski resorts and hiking centers, as well as 12 chalets and 4 huts which are open for mountaineers the year-round. Because of its unique nature, in 1983 UNESCO decided to include the Pirin National Park in the list of the world's cultural and natural heritage.

See pictures from Pirin mountains

Rila mountains

Icy lake - Rila mountainRila is the highest mountain in Bulgaria and on the whole Balkan Peninsula. It is a part of the Rila-Rhodope Massif and occupies its north-east end. Rila seems to be a piece of the Alps thrown into the heart of the Balkans with its 130 Alpine peaks above 2000m, glacial valleys and lakes. The snow cover on the parts of average altitude and the Alpine parts often exceeds 2m. Eastern Rila is the highest part of the mountain where one can visit Rila's highest mount-Moussala (2925m) and the 10 top peaks, and the highest lake in Rila-the Glacial lake (2709m). Northwestern Rila is the home to some of the symbols of Bulgarian alpinism and mountaineering-Malyovitsa and Kupenite peaks, and the biggest and significant lake groups, the most famous and scenic of all - the 7 Rila lakes. The most of the chalets and high mountain shelters are in this part of the mountain. Many marked tourist hiking trails and high-mountain rock climbing tours originate from here.

See pictures from Rila mountains

The Balkan Range

The Balkan Range cuts right across the country - from the border with Serbia to the Black Sea coast, a forbidding mountain known to the Bulgarians as Stara Planina or the "Old Mountains". The 550km-long granite Balkan Range has become emblematic of Bulgaria - a birthplace of the Bulgarian nation-state and a place where Bulgarian traditions and culture have been preserved during the Ottoman occupation. It is also a climatic barrier between north and south Bulgaria with more snowfalls on its northern slopes than on the southern. Average temperature around Mount Botev, the highest peak (2376m), are -8.9C in January, and 7.6 in July. Its 29 peaks above 2000m, some of which definitely Alpine, are of great interest to tourists and climbers. The numerous alpine formations in the western part of the mountain-caves, rocks, gorges, attract extreme climbers and mountaineers. The Central Balkan range is the highest with the most tourist chalets and high-mountain huts. Hundreds of tracks have been marked, most of them leading to important historic and cultural places. A landmark is the National Park "Central Balkan" with 10 biosphere reserves under the protection of UNESCO.

Sredna Gora mountains

The Sredna Gora or "Central Highlands" stretch from the Pancherevo defile outside Sofia as far as Yambol on the Thracian plain, south of the the Balkan Range and the Valley of the Roses. With its forests of oak and beech and numerous caves and hot springs, the region was inhabited by humans as early as the 5th millennium BC. The Thracians left a hoard of gold treasure at Panagurishte, and the Romans a crop of ruins at Hisar, but for Bulgarians, the Sredna Gora is best known as the "land of the April Uprising", which started in Koprivshtitsa. For tourists too, these towns are the region's highlights and starting points for mountain hiking.


Travel newsTRAVEL TO   •   BULGARIA   •   HOLIDAYS   •   ADVERTISE   •   AFFILIATE   •   WEATHER FORECAST   •   GO MOBILE